[Sequence] Demystifying Sociality


Culture sequence

Theory of Mind sequence

  1. Agency Detection introduces to life’s ability to recognize other life.
  2. Intentional Stance explains how we ascribe beliefs and desires to other beings.
  3. Lie Detection explores how humans imperfectly detect falsehood.
  4. Counterfactual Simulation shows how imagination allows us to (incompletely) distance our beliefs from those of others.

Selfhood sequence

  • Granite in Every Soul discusses how reputation management in relationships inform our notions of identity.

Miscellaneous Resources

Related sequences



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s